Turtle Watch is an AAEEWA project and includes a collaborative network of community partners and individuals who work to facilitate the conservation of snake-necked turtles.

Participating organisations and Individuals AAEEWA
Turtle Watch Coordinator: Amy Krupa
Convenor & Community Education: Dr Jennifer Pearson

The Wetlands Centre, Cockburn
Wetlands Officer: Denise Crosbie

City of Cockburn
Environment and Waste Education Officer: Claire Dunn

Canning River Eco Education Centre
Education Officer: Hayley Bullimore

South East Regional Centre for Urban Landcare
Education and Promotion Manager: Amy Krupa

Herdsman Lake Wildlife Centre
Manager: Roger Harris

Snake-necked Turtle Collaborative Research Group
Dr Catherine Baudains, Murdoch Uni
Dr Jane Chambers, Murdoch Uni
Dr Mirela Tulbure, Murdoch Uni
Caitlyn Bartholomaeus, Murdoch Uni (PhD candidate – snake-necked turtle research)
Vicky Hartill, City of Cockburn
Denise Crosbie, The Wetlands Centre, Cockburn
Dr Elaine Lewis, Turtle Watch Committee Member & School Teacher

Native ARC

Turtle Oblonga Rescue and Rehabilitation Network
Chair-Secretary: Ruth Haight
Treasurer: Dianne Hunter

Friends & Volunteer Groups
Friends of Herdsman Lake
Canning River Regional Park Volunteers
Cockburn Wetlands Education Centre Volunteers
Friends of Yellagonga Regional Park

Department of Parks and Wildlife (DPaW)
Parks & Wildlife Manager: Renee Evans

Coolbinia PS
Bold Park Community School
Baldivis Children’s Forest
Scotch College
Excelsior PS
Rossmoyne PS
Chidlow PS



For further information, please click here to contact the Turtle Watch Coordinator

Please let us know if you see a turtle. All sightings help us to understand more about these wonderful creatures. Click the button below to report a sighting  online at the Climate Watch website or call your closest Turtle Watch Environment Centre